Recertification: Standard First Aid &

                                CPR-C or CPR-HCP

Prerequisite: Life Saving Society Standard First Aid with CPR-C or CPR-HCP (within last 3 years)


Recertification: Current Standard First Aid (SFA) award holders may recertify their Lifesaving Society SFA certification just once on a Lifesaving Society SFA Recertification Course not more than 3 years from the Standard First Aid date of issue. To renew SFA certifications subsequently, award holders must repeat the full SFA Course. Thereafter, individuals may renew by alternating recertifications and original courses.

Required reference material: Canadian First Aid Manual or Canadian Lifesaving Manual


Holders of Standard First Aid certificates from other agencies may not recertify certificate with a Lifesaving Society recertification course. You may recertify only with the original certifying agency. 



For Recert Standard First Aid Health Care Provider - please contact us for more details. 

Follow us:

  • Instagram
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Yelp Social Icon

©2019 by Impact First Aid